I can't install RebornOs

Hello, I’m trying to install RebornOS, at the second stage, when selecting a country, the “next” button does not work (attached a screenshot), I’m trying to install on an Asus tuf dash 15 FX517ZM laptop. I have a 512 GB ssd drive, drive C (376GB) is divided into 2 parts, my main Windows 10 is installed here, and drive D (100GB) I want to install RebornOS on it, I formatted this drive D for ext4 format, it still didn’t solve it my problem. If anything, I’m not a programmer, so I hope for clear help, thanks.

Hi @Sadboy91

1. Try waiting for 3 minutes to see if the Next button is usable. kpmcore sometimes causes a long delay and it is used in the installer.

2. Is this the February ISO? The one on the website is outdated and I am waiting on that being updated. Until then, please use the ISO from here:
    https://rebornos.discourse.group/t/updated-iso
    Here is a Google Drive Link to the ISO that I just built:
    rebornos_iso-2024.02.16-x86_64.iso - Google Drive

1 Like

what kind did you choose - install online or install offline ?
Have you tried it several times or just once ?
how big is your RAM ?

1 Like

RAM 16gb, tried both online and offline, tried many times

I tried to download your version: rebornos_iso-2024.02.16-x86_64.iso - Google Drive
Everything is the same, at stage 1, when choosing a language, it shows a loading slider that doesn’t even spin:

At stage 2, the “back” and “next” buttons also do not work, and the languages ​​are also mixed,
I tried both offline and online installation. I waited 10 minutes at each stage

here is a photo of mixing languages:

sounds good to me :+1:

just tried both isos - no issues appeared :sunglasses:

have a look

1 Like

@Sadboy91

Could you share the URL you obtain when you run

upload-logs

on a terminal after this happens?

This will upload the installer logs to a paste site and will give you a URL that you can share here.

1 Like