Brother MFC J430W CAN'T PRINT

I have this printer in wifi but it will not print it shows up in libreoffice writer “mfc-j430w” but when I hit print nothing happens

adding

some more pictures of the problem

Hi @Batmanxx!

To see what the actual error is, we need to look at the CUPS logs. The full instructions are found here in the Arch Wiki - CUPS Troubleshooting - Debug Log. Reproducing those instructions here:

1. Open the cups configuration using the command sudo nano /etc/cups/cupsd.conf and edit the LogLevel as below:
    LogLevel debug
    (Then save and exit the file)
  2. Try running a print job.
  3. View the logs using the following command: tail -n 100 -f /var/log/cups/error_log.
  4. Paste the error messages here so that we can check

Please let me know if you have any difficulty following these instructions

Please what should I do next Im not an expert in linux thanks

Please where on the page should I enter LogLevel debug and then save, also how do you save the page?

I have teamviwer installed if you can be so kind to help if possible

Replace LogLevel warn with LogLevel debug and save

@Batmanxx I’m on my phone currently. Do you prefer getting help on our Discord Server? It is more immediate as it is a messaging app. Here is the link: https://discord.gg/cU5s6MPpQH

I’ll go to sleep now, but if you want to, you can get help on the Discord Server sooner. Just use @RebornOS Support in your message.

Welcome to RebornOS.

Did you add your Brother printer automatically? In the RebornOS repository we have a compiled driver for your model (we made it at the request of another user, I don’t remember his name. The driver is brother-mfc-j430w. You can install it from the terminal, with:

sudo pacman -S brother-mfc-j430w

About this driver, a user comments the following: